IQAC cell, Malda College was initially formed in a meeting of Teachers’ Council dated 22.04.13 with its internal members. Subsequently two external members were selected for the same as per UGC /NAAC norms. The IQAC Cell with the College administration has developed several quality assurance mechanisms within the existing academic and administrative system.

Our Team

Prabhas Choudhuri
TIC, Malda College
Dr Manas Kr Baidya
Associate Professor in Commerce
Teacher Member
Dr Achintya Kr Chaterjee
Associate Professor in Physics
Teacher Member (Bursar)
Dr Arup Roychoudhury
Associate Professor in Mathematics
Teacher Member
Dr Bidyut Nandi
Associate Professor in Zoology
Teacher Member
Dr Dilip Debnath
Assistant Professor in Chemistry
Teacher Member
Dhriti Sankar Mondal
Assistant Professor in Geography
Teacher Member
Dr Akhileswar Prasad
Assistant Professor in Physics
Teacher Member
Kankan Sarkar
Assistant Professor in Mathematics
Non-Teaching Member
Bulbul Mandal
Head Clerk, Additional Charge
External Member
Dr Sumanta Chattaraj
Ex Principal, Govt. Teachers’ Training College, Malda
External Member
Dr Saibal Mukherjee
Principal, Malda Medical College, Malda



The primary aim of the IQAC is to develop a system for improving the academic and administrative performance of the institution.


Some of the functions expected of the IQAC are:

- Development and application of quality parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the institution.

- Dissemination of information on the various quality parameters of higher education.

- Organization of workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles.

- Documentation of the various programmes / activities leading to quality improvement.

- Preparation of the Self Study Report (SSR) Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) to be submitted to NAAC based on the quality parameters.

Photo Gallery relating to the various activities of Malda College

For smooth functioning following eight sub cells are formed: